Nappy changing time.

As I mentioned I am a new Mum and the most recent problem I am coming across is that the little madam has realised a fun new game to play during her nappy changes is to see how much she can wiggle around or how high she can fling her legs. This needless to say makes things very challenging. So the other evening I was sat crocheting a couple of little bits and pieces I had found patterns for and I decided it might be an idea to combine them all and make a mobile to hang above the changing mat.

So far I had a few butterflies and a couple of birds so I added some little hearts to the mix and this is what the final outcome looks like …

Mobile

I will eventually write down fully how I made this with all the patterns, I just need to find the time (maybe when Miss P is having a sleep).

I’m pleased to say that it sufficiently captures her attention and nappy changes have for the time being become just a little bit less of a wrestle!

Till next time, B x

11 thoughts on “Nappy changing time.

  1. This is lovely, absolutely beautiful. Looking forward to seeing your pattern when you have the time. I have a baby too, so I sooo know how hard it is to find the time to do anything!

  2. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this
    kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site.
    Studying this information So i am satisfied to convey that I’ve a very excellent uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I such a lot surely will make sure to do not omit this web site and give it a glance regularly.

Leave a Reply

