Finally… the pattern

Its here! I have finally managed to write the pattern for how I made the butterfly and birds mobile that was in my previous post.

Please find it in PDF format on the patterns page.

In the meantime I have been busying myself with a few other projects, the first one I have finished is a slouchy beanie hat (Sorry about the rubbish pictures, its hard getting a self pic of your hat!) I ❤ it so much I’m in the middle of making another one in grey. I don’t know if you can see from the picture but it has puff stitches every 3rd row, which is a new stitch I’ve learned recently. I’ve come across a few slouchy beanie hat patterns/YouTube videos and I think this one is by far the best as the sizing’s seem most accurate and is really slouchy and stretchy.

Slouchy Beanie hat

I’m really pleased with this hat mostly because it was done completely from a written pattern which I used to struggle to read, so its nice to know I’m making improvements.

Till next time, B xx

One thought on “Finally… the pattern

Leave a Reply

