Finishing touches

I started a project a little while ago and have only just got around to finishing it.

I decided I would like to make Miss P a hat for her little head, so I found the prefect pattern and off I went only to complete it all except for the detailing and realised that either the sizing’s in the pattern were wrong or Miss P has an unusually large head as it was too small! I made it in size 3-6 months but it was not fitting at all! As a result I didn’t bother finishing it for a while. Today however I picked up my hook and added the finishing touches. Might as well considering the work I’d put in already, if Miss P wasn’t going to wear it I’m sure she could put it on one of her dolls when she gets some.

It is a shame it doesn’t fit as its this seasons favourite animal … the owl:

Owl Hat

The thought was there even if she wont get to wear it 😀

B x

Leave a Reply

