Event #3 – The Anniversary

June’s 3rd event is my parents anniversary. They don’t usually make a big deal about it themselves but I still like to make sure a card and present are given. This year I decided on a bottle of champagne with some personalised champagne flutes.

Say hello to the porcelain paint again which also works on glass. I thought this would be easier than the mugs as I was able to pop my design on the inside of the glass and just trace it however the thickness and curve of the glass distorts the view and your pen or brush ends up in a different place to what you expect. That caused a few mistakes until I got the hang of it.

Champagne flutes

It didn’t take long until the champagne was popped open and the glasses put to good use!

Cheers

B xx

Leave a Reply

