The 3rd and final birthday of June…

I am nearly passed all the expensive occasions June has on offer, the most recent of which being a friends birthday. Once again I put my crocheting skills to use and made another cup cozy for a handmade mug I had done. Added to this was a bottle of red and some dark chocolates.

The mug was decorated with some slightly abstract flowers and plants and the cup cozy was made using the granny stripe stitch as shown in my tutorial week post.

Flower mug flower mug

Granny Stripe Cup Cozy
Granny Stripe Cup Cozy

All the gifts were wrapped together in a cellophane bag and tied with some ribbon.

It seemed to go down really well, which of course I’m very pleased about πŸ˜€ . I’m loving the whole handmade gifts thing and the extra touch it seems to add so I cannot wait to find more ideas both with crochet and other crafts. With Christmas rapidly approaching hopefully I will get the chance to give it a go more often.

B xx

Leave a Reply

