Witches hat

I still haven’t left the lion brand site and have made another one of the little halloween patterns they have on offer.

I showed you some of their selection in my previous post ‘Winter is on its way’ and this time I’ve made the witches hat.

20131001-092822 pm.jpg

I made it exactly as per the pattern but I’m thinking of trying another one and stuffing it then sewing on a disc to the bottom to hold it on. The hat holds its shape quite well but I think stuffing it just might make it a bit more rigid plus if your hanging it like I plan too it is nicer not to see inside of the hat (which is where I lazily hid my ends when tying off).

B x

2 thoughts on “Witches hat

Leave a Reply

