I’m still here!

I promise I haven’t gone anywhere. Life has got super busy and my crochet has taken a back seat.

However my Mother’s Day present this year was a subscription to Simply Crochet magazine!

20140402-082202 pm.jpg

It came with a really lovely subscription gift…
>

20140402-082550 pm.jpg
A Hooked Zpagetti basket kit. You get a 10ml hook, 2 balls of Zpagetti which is just like T-shirt yarn and then instructions on how to make the basket.
It all comes packaged in a little clear bag.
>

20140402-082653 pm.jpg
I’ve made a start but I can’t quite see how it’s going to look yet. I don’t think my base will be quite as flat as it should be. It’s a lot harder to work with such a thick tight yarn that I thought it would be.

B x

>

Leave a Reply

