Booties, Birds and … Freebies?

I know, I know I was trying to be clever and use some alliteration for a catchy title but I just couldn’t think of a third ‘B’, that will teach me for trying to be a smart arss 🙂

It does however sum up perfectly my post for today. I’ve been really busy making lots of lovely items for orders that have been flying it and I feel so lucky that I haven’t even stopped to think about it; until now.
My best seller so far has been baby booties and I have made 8 pairs in the last month. They are so adorable it’s lovely making them and I do love knowing they will keep some tiny persons feet warm.

IMG_2157.JPG

While we are on the subject my Etsy shop is fully up to date and there are some fab items up for grabs, even if I do say so myself 🙂

Today however I mixed it up and tried my hand at one of the Bower Birds from Lucy at Attic24.
I adore her creations as they are always so colourful however I’ve never really been a fan of these birds, it’s nothing against Lucy at all I think the shape was just a little different for me.
This all changed as soon as I had finished making my Scandinavian inspired christmas one! I am completely in love with it.

IMG_2650.JPG
It’s full of little details and embellishments that really make it and I just cannot wait to hang it on my twiggy tree.
If you haven’t checked out Attic24 you should head on over as she has a great blog!

Lastly I have a giveaway running! If you are on Facebook then please do head on over and enter, I’d love to see you.

B x

Leave a Reply

