Up cycling for Christmas

Christmas has well and truly arrived here at Miss B HQ the decorations are up, my orders are all finished and have been sent out to customers and planning for the big day is in full swing.

I have 2 more gifts to finish and then I have completed everything on the to do list. I’ve taken this as an opportunity to work on a couple of little projects for myself the first of which being some serious up cycling that a couple of old baubles needed. They were all a different colour to what we have and looked very shabby (and not in a chic way either).
I have always wanted some crochet on the tree as I love lots of different textures so this seemed like a perfect opportunity.

IMG_0030.JPG

Our colour scheme is red and white with some small hints of grey so once again I turned to Scandinavian influences to inspire my work and voila a set of 5 baubles were complete…

IMG_0130.JPG

I started with a plain red bauble and then went with the flow for the rest.

IMG_0138.JPG

Next came the striped bauble.

IMG_0135.JPG

Then the white and grey and plain grey baubles.

IMG_0133.JPG

IMG_0139.JPG

And lastly the red stitched bauble.

IMG_0140.JPG

I will be adding to the set with a few more hopefully before Christmas…

IMG_0132.JPG

…but for now they look lovely hanging on the tree…

IMG_0141.JPG

B x

3 thoughts on “Up cycling for Christmas

Leave a Reply

