Winter is coming…

Yep that’s right I totally just used a Game of Thrones quote to title my post 🙂

But it is appropriate as the weather has certainly changed here and this week it has been colder and a wetter…the perfect timing for the release of my new winter range!

 At the moment only the baby/toddler category is up but there are a few adult items to come.
It features 4 hats:

Santa hat with super fluffy trim
Striped hat with pom-pom tassels
snowflake appliqué hat
Fox appliqué hat

And there are also 3 cardigans:

Rudolf appliqué cardigan
Snowflake appliqué cardigan
Fox appliqué cardigan

All are made with my trusty 100% cotton yarn and most come in a few different colour options.

All these snuggly hats and baby items made me a little jealous so I just had to make Miss P her own, and it of course had to be her favourite animal – a cat!

I also set about making myself a hat although sadly not animal themed 😦

In other news Miss B’s received the following email from Handmade@Amazon

I am a little sceptical as to how it will work but seeing as there are no monthly fees for the first year I am willing to give it a chance and see how it fares for Miss B’s. Anyone else been invited to join?

B x

7 thoughts on “Winter is coming…

    1. I had seen quite a few businesses I follow on facebook mentioning that they had applied so I googled Handmade at Amazon and it comes up with the option to apply. Its a lot of info to fill in for the application process and they review it and make a decision as to whether you are what they are looking for. They are accepting a lot of people but I’ve seen a fair few rejected too! 🙂

  1. I am curious where you got the fox crochet applique pattern, or did you make it? I would like a copy of it. I’m willing to pay!

    1. Hello Amanda,
      I made the fox appliqué myself and just sort of winged it as I went. I’ve not written it up as a pattern either I am afraid. I will try to find some time to do so.

      1. Thanks so much for the reply! It is a cute appliqué! I’m in the process of crocheting a baby blanket and it has fox-like colors and was looking to put a little fox face on it.

  2. That sounds lovely!
    In essence it’s just a triangle for the orange part and a white circle behind and then little ovals for the ears but with the last few stitches unfinished. If you feel confident I say give it a try and experiment yourself 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

