Operation Easter is underway…

I gave a little glimpse into the Easter prep going on at Miss B HQ but it is now very much in full swing and I have a fully decorated twiggy tree!

Easter Twiggy Tree
Easter Twiggy Tree

It is completely full with handmade goodies either by myself, Miss P or fabulous businesses I have found on Facebook.
Here is a closer look at some of the pretties:

Crochet Easter Egg
Crochet Easter Egg
Striped Crochet Egg
Striped Crochet Egg
Crochet Netting Egg
Crochet Netting Egg

Some of them even have little bobble hats! The eggs were painted by Miss P first and then dressed for the occasion –

Blue Bobble Hat Egg
Blue Bobble Hat Egg
Pink Bobble Hat Egg
Pink Bobble Hat Egg

A couple of the eggs (which are polystyrene and from Poundland of all places) are wrapped in lovely Easter themed papers which you can download for free from the Crafts Beautiful website.

Flower Paper Egg
Flower Paper Egg
Egg Paper Egg
Egg Paper Egg

I have also used these papers to make a few mini eggs baskets and filled with little foil wrapped chocolate eggs!
If you want the template for these boxes please click here.
All you need to do is then print them on the back of the lovely papers from Crafts Beautiful and cut them out!

Easter Egg Basket
Easter Egg Basket

Lastly are 3 wooden eggs that I ordered from the very lovely Billy Button Gifts. They are hand-painted, personalised and finished with hanging twine. I love these!

His Personalised Egg
His Personalised Egg
Miss P's Personalised Egg
Miss P’s Personalised Egg
My Personalised Egg
My Personalised Egg

Phew I am glad that lots done! Although I have now just been made aware that Miss P requires an Easter Bonnet for nursery next week! Looks like I better get cracking *manically googles ‘Easter Bonnet’ to figure out what it is*.

Some of you eagle eyed lot might have noticed a little something in the corner of a lot of the pictures as well. The brief appearance is this framed papercut I have made for Miss P’s bedroom.

You are my sunshine
You are my sunshine

The template came from The Crafty Calf on Etsy and is perfect for us. I have floated it in a box frame that has been decorated with Washi tape and its now ready to hang in the little madam’s room.
I even used infills on this one to add the little coloured sections.

You are my sunshine - close up
You are my sunshine – close up

I have become a little addicted to paper cutting lately and its become quite hard replacing the scalpel in my hand for a crochet hook! However its a lot more socially acceptable to carry around a hook and yarn rather than a sharp blade.

I do have a list as long as my arm of crochet makes that I really want to get on and do though so I will stop procrastinating with paper I promise!
*crosses fingers behind back*

B xx

Easter Tree
Easter Tree

2 thoughts on “Operation Easter is underway…

  1. Love your tree and really love your paper cutting. I made a start on some paper cutting last year. Although I loved it, the crochet won through as an evening TV project.

    1. Thanks Lucie 🙂
      I am always torn, crochet is my first love but I do find papercutting really therapeutic and I have a little lap tray with a light so I can still sit on the sofa and watch the TV too! hehe

Leave a comment