Halloween at Miss B’s

Regular followers of my blog will remember that I love Halloween and look forward to it every year (almost as much as Christmas but shhhh don’t tell Santa, I’ve worked hard to get on the nice list).

This year was obviously just the same so I set to crocheting a few items for my twiggy tree (and buying one or two), getting the decorations out and carving the pumpkins. This was also the first year Miss P has been old enough to get involved so the other half was sent out to procure a fancy dress outfit for her. She is still a little young for an evening walking round in the cold so we just enjoyed opening the door to all the other children and handing out the sweets. It did take 2 days to wrestle the dress off of her however πŸ™‚

This years pumpkins
This years pumpkins

Last year I made some crochet hanging items, a witches hat, pumpkin, ghost and mummy but it left the twiggy tree looking a bit bare so I made a set of mini bunting and two little pumpkins to go with them, the last addition was a fantastic Halloween themed felt sugar cookie from the fabulous Fake A Cake (it was a DIY kit so I could make it myself which I have to admit was lots of fun).

Mini Bunting
Mini Bunting
Mini Bunting
Mini Bunting
Halloween sugar cookie
Halloween sugar cookie
Crochet Ghost
Crochet Ghost
Crochet Mummy
Crochet Mummy
Crochet Witches Hat
Crochet Witches Hat
Crochet Pumpkin
Crochet Pumpkin
Clay Pumpkin
Clay Pumpkin

Sadly Halloween is only 1 night and is already over so it is no longer socially acceptable really to wear lots of orange and purple and have a creepy looking twiggy tree, but it is also just a little to early for Christmas to be taking over meaning I have restored my tree’s previous appearance. Again I made all of the crochet bits and pieces but I did buy quite a few from other small UK hand-made businesses. The pictures below link to the fab pages I brought from so you can take a look yourselves if you like anything you see πŸ™‚

Cherry patterned heart from Pretty Little Things
Cherry patterned heart from Pretty Little Things
Glass Bird from Cag Rodwell
Glass Bird from Cag Rodwell
Crochet Acorn
Crochet Acorn
Crochet grey granny heart
Crochet grey granny heart
Felt Cupcake by Pretty Little Things
Felt Cupcake by Pretty Little Things
Mini Toadstool
Mini Toadstool
Large Toadstool
Large Toadstool
Black crochet granny heart
Black crochet granny heart
Red felt heart by Pretty Little Things
Red felt heart by Pretty Little Things
Wooden heart by Missy Moo & Rara Too
Wooden heart by Missy Moo & Rara Too

Anyway I have a few more orders to be cracking on with (speaking of which have you popped over to Etsy lately and seen all the lovely new items listed?) so I really must stop chatting!

B xx

4 thoughts on “Halloween at Miss B’s

Leave a comment